Navigation links are at the top of this webpage
Professional Online Testing Solutions, Inc. encourages test users to delete
client names when their evaluations are done. This proprietary "name deletion"
procedure ensures client confidentiality and compliance with HIPAA (Federal
Regulation 45 C.F.R. 164.501).
When an evaluation is done, users can delete the client's name. Once the name
has been deleted, it CANNOT be restored. More specifically, the "delete
client's name" option is provided on the "Supervisor Options" section of the
test's webpage. To delete the client's name you log in and navigate to the test
that client has taken. On that test's main menu click on that client's name and
then click the "Supervisor Options" button. On the Supervisor Options page
click on the "Delete Client Name" button and then click the "Continue" button.
Deleting a clients name will permanently encrypt that clients' name and remove the test
record from the client list. This will prevent you from entering a posttest or printing a
comparison report for the deleted name. For this reason, it is important that the name not be
deleted until after the posttest and comparison reports have been generated and printed.
www.online-testing.com is hosted in a Windows Server 2003 environment.
The server is secured behind a Cisco Firewall and is housed in a physically
protected location. The website is secured using Secure Sockets Layer, which
encrypts any data exchanges between the server and the test user.